Korean Music Awards 2022 Nominations and Release Date

Korean Music Awards 2022 has already revealed its nominees for the KMA ceremony. The list of the nominees includes BTS, IU, Aespa, Red Velvet Wendy, SHINee, and more. So, let’s talk in detail about the nominees and the complete list of 2022.

Korean Music Awards 2022 is one of the biggest ceremonies since it is handled and sponsored by the Korea Creative Content Agency and the Ministry of Culture, Sports, and Tourism. So, don’t miss the fun, and stay tuned.

KCCA members, music critics, and many other experts have picked the list wisely so, that there will be no less fun while enjoying the award function.

Korean Music Awards 2022 Release Date

Korean Music Awards 2022 will start from March 1st at 6 PM KST/ 4 AM ET/ 9 AM GMT/ 6.30 PM ACST/ 2.30 PM IST.

Gladly, fans around the world can enjoy the show from YouTube.

Korean Music Awards 2022 Nominations

KMA 2022 will have the best nominees and they have already released the list of names.

Rookie Artist of the Year

  • Aespa
  • SINCE
  • STAYC
  • Lee Mu Jin
  • Haepali

Song of the Year

  • Aespa, Next Level
  • AKMU, Nakka with IU
  • BTS, Butter
  • Lang Lee, There Is A Wolf
  • Lee Mujin, Traffic Light

Artist of the Year

  • Kim Hyun Chul
  • The Volunteers
  • BTS
  • IU
  • Lang Lee

Best K-pop Song

  • Aespa, Next Level
  • STAYC, ASAP
  • BTS, Butter
  • Weeekly, After School
  • TOMORROW x TOGETHER, 0X1=LOVESONG (I Know I Love You) Feat. Seori

Album of the Year

  • AKMU, Next Episode
  • Kim Hyun Chul, City Breeze & Love Song
  • IU, Lilac
  • Lang Lee, There Is A Wolf
  • Chun Yong Sung, Drowned

Best K-pop Album

  • Aespa, Savage
  • CL, Alpha
  • SHINee, Atlantis
  • BoA, Better
  • Kim Chung Ha, Querencia

Best Pop Song

  • AKMU, Nakka With IU
  • IU, Lilac
  • Wendy, When This Rain Stops
  • Lee Mu Jin, Traffic Light
  • Lee Seung Hwan & Sunwoo Junga, How Could You

Best Pop Album

  • AKMU, Next Episode
  • Kim Hyun Chul, City Breeze & Love Song
  • IU, Lilac
  • Aeon, Fragi
  • Jung Cha Sik, Night Driving

How to watch Korean Music Awards 2022

This is the 19th edition of KMA 2022 and you can enjoy this show from their official YouTube account. Start to watch the function from March 1st at 6 PM KST/ 4 AM ET.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.